English Speaking Jobs in Germany?!?

For Canadians traveling or living in Germany
CDNNew Member
Topic author

English Speaking Jobs in Germany?!?

Post Sun Mar 19, 2006 6:06 am

Hey everyone,
I'm new to this, hopefully someone can help me out. I intend on moving to Berlin (from Ottawa) with my bf in the fall and I am trying to find english speaking jobs in Germany and can't seem to find any relevant websites or job sites.

From what I heard, many companies operate in the English language within their headquarters. Any ideas as to how I should go about finding an English speaking job in Germany?
Thanks!
isaac7801New Member

Post Wed Mar 22, 2006 4:20 am

sorry i dont have any info right now but i am also trying to find work in germany
what i have been doing is just going to www.google.de what u should do is try to obtain a work visa (not so easy) before u leave i am staying with my girlfreind in a smaller center outside of Köln and i did not figure anything out before i came so i think i will have to head back to toronto at the end of my 3 months to sort it all out
if i find anything else out i will let u know and if u do please let me know

canadian in germany
Duncan_BCCanuckAbroad Regular

Post Wed Mar 22, 2006 2:05 pm

There are NATO, Canadian and US forces bases that hire civilians. They operate in English.
CDNNew Member
Topic author

Post Thu Mar 23, 2006 7:00 pm

Hi!
Thanks for the info. I guess you would consider me fairly prepared. I actually have dual citizenship (German passport) so I won't need a permit/visa. I'm aware of NATO and the Armed forces being stationed around Germany and having civilian english speaking jobs. I used to work for NATO in Belgium and it was the same deal. I wasn't able to find any positions in my field.

I guess there isn't anything specific out there on English speaking business jobs in Germany. If you ever find something, please let me know!

Thanks and good luck on your own search! ;)
Tek_GNew Member