Q about ads on Canuckabroad

Talk about anything, with anyone, here.
oohmercymeModeratorUser avatar
Topic author
Posts: 317
Joined: 21 Mar 2004
Location: London, England

Q about ads on Canuckabroad

Post Sat May 21, 2005 4:59 am

Curious if you have any control over the ads that go on your site.

Every time I see the ad for "SEXY ASIAN GUYS AND GIRLS" I think, hmmm...what's up with that?

Haven't clicked the link so I can't say what its about, but I find it rather humourous and very odd.

That is all.

Keep up the good work. :)
Lori
Top
CanuckAbroadSite AdminUser avatar
Posts: 557
Topics: 1
Joined: 4 Mar 2003
Location: Victoria

Post Sat May 21, 2005 8:20 am

Hey there,

Those ads are displayed by Google which is "supposed" to automatically read a page, and then display relevant ads.

I haven't seen the sexy asian ad yet, but I've seen others. I have no clue what could be triggering them. If you can tell me exactly which page (the URL) where it appears, I might be able to block it.

Thanks!
Top
oohmercymeModeratorUser avatar
Topic author
Posts: 317
Joined: 21 Mar 2004
Location: London, England

Post Sun May 22, 2005 8:00 am

It appears on the opening page probably every third or fourth time I come here. The site is at www.mbongo.com.

It may well me a legit site, I havne't looked at it. Just thought the ad was a lil strange for this site.
Lori
Top

Did you enjoy this post? Share it!

 
  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests