Teaching In Thailand

For anyone traveling or living in Thailand
devindpeiJunior Member
{ AUTHOR_TOPIC }

Teaching In Thailand

Post Thu Nov 27, 2008 8:44 am

Hi there,

It's been a long time since i've posted.

I'm looking into a teaching job next year in Bangkok. Has anyone had any experience teaching there? Is there anyone currently teaching there.

I'm a certified Canadian teacher, and this is an international school where i'd be teaching my subject area in English. It has nothing to do with teaching ESL, like so many other's who go to Asia to teach.
AllyssaSuper Member

Post Thu Dec 11, 2008 3:45 pm

Let me guess -- Lertlah? I've had friends work with Lertlah and they have great reports about the whole expereience.
constantineNew Member

Re: Teaching In Thailand

Post Sun Mar 08, 2009 2:41 am

Well i have no personal experience but one of friend told me that thiland is very nice place people are friendly and helpfull so it mean it won't be tough to adjust in a friendly environment for a noble profession of teaching...
shubhranshuJunior Member

Post Thu Mar 19, 2009 6:12 am

It is nice place to shift. People are cooperative. You wouldn’t face any major problem. You may also think to work as a virtual teacher for online tutoring classes in your spare time.
Adviser Luxury travel
ETVNew Member

Post Tue Apr 27, 2010 5:57 am

It's a great job! hope you are fun
kite2010Junior Member

Post Thu Jun 03, 2010 9:29 am

Volunteer Work Thailand is a new website that lists a variety of community service ideas and conservation projects, including many free volunteer work opportunities in Thailand.

If you intend to travel to Thailand for the purpose of volunteering you should have a look at the site: http://www.volunteerworkthailand.org
mal129New Member

Post Thu Jul 21, 2011 3:12 am