Income Tax in California

Canadian Expats and travelers in the USA can communicate with each other here!
dariushtariNew Member
{ AUTHOR_TOPIC }
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 11:12 pm

Income Tax in California

Post Thu Mar 10, 2016 11:15 pm

Hi
I moved to California mid October 2015 and before moving I worked in Ontario. Should I report my Canadian income to US. For Canada tax return I was told I should not include US income after I moved as I was considered emigrant from Canada.
Thank you
Darius
NatatMaNew Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 3:51 pm

Income Tax in California

Post Sat Mar 12, 2016 1:20 pm

Its not wealth tax, it was income tax frok the 35 mil you made for selling.
Which is connected to your daily income.
beliakCOTNew Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2016 8:52 am

Income Tax in California

Post Mon Mar 14, 2016 9:32 am

Thank you so much. I appreciate your taking time.
I think I should ask the Tax agency for exact informations.
Thank again
Madeonger32Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2016 8:02 pm
Location: Россия

Income Tax in California

Post Sun Mar 27, 2016 1:54 pm

With my company we always had to fill in the income tax return papers - and effectively pay. This had to do with the housing allowance... so answer is not so straightforward.
KatusiecikaSodaNew Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 10, 2016 5:57 pm

Income Tax in California

Post Thu May 12, 2016 12:11 pm

I am sorry, that I interrupt you, but you could not paint little bit more in detail.
JoshuahibJunior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2016 6:26 pm
Location: Yemen

Income Tax in California

Post Fri May 20, 2016 6:26 pm

I think you will find its 3200 tl. we paid ours last month.

To answer the question you pay at your local tax office
JoshuahibJunior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2016 6:26 pm
Location: Yemen

Income Tax in California

Post Thu Jul 28, 2016 7:16 pm

HI

Im a US citizen but I rented my Canadian TS for c408 and got a NR4 showing I paid c102 in tax

Do I just pay it or can I file something to get any money back?

TIA

Did you enjoy this post? Share it!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests